Congratulations to Scott Bloomquist for another win on Hypercoils!

Bloomquist Bags Sixth Show-Me 100

WHEATLAND, MO (May 26, 2018) – Scott Bloomquist took over the lead on lap 70 and never looked back en route to his sixth career Show-Me 100 on Saturday night at Lucas Oil Speedway.

Jimmy Owens held the point until contact with another car sent him spinning in turn four to bring out a caution flag. Owens then had to go to the tail-end of the lead lap. He later would drop out of the race for a disappointing 23rd-place finish.

Mike Marlar forged ahead in the final laps to register a third-place finish, followed by Bobby Pierce and Chris Simpson rounding out the top-five.

In Lucas Oil Victory Lane for the third time this season, Bloomquist commented: “We weren’t as good as I wanted to be. Jimmy [Owens] was pretty good there. I really didn’t see exactly what happened to him. That was unfortunate for him. We were starting to put a little pressure on him. We were trying to find the groove that would work best. It probably would have been a good race at the end.”

“It’s always better with a clear view of the track. You really aren’t watching what he is doing. When you have a guy in front of you, you are always looking for a way around him. You have just got to keep on trying a different line. We could move around quite bit at the end of the race.”

Shirley celebrated his best-career, Show-Me 100 finish. “We were racing hard there with Jimmy and the lapped cars. When Scott is out front he is pretty hard to beat. All-in-all it was a good weekend for us. I can’t thank Bob and Lisa Cullen for all they do for me. Thanks to my wife and kids and my dad back home for watching on TV. We got one big one at Knoxville in the past and we are going to get us another one hopefully soon.”

Marlar was pleased with his podium finish. “This is a historical event. We started off the week a little rough when I got into the wall in qualifying. My crew went to work and fixed the car and overall it was a good weekend for us. I want to thank my car owner Ronnie Delk for all he does for us. Thanks to Rocket Chassis and Cornett Racing Engines. We’ll come back next year and try to get us a win.”

The winner’s Sweet-Bloomquist Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by New Direction Ag, Reece Monument Company, CatSpot, Sweet Mfg., Sorbera Chiropractic, Penske Shocks, Valvoline, Crossfit by Overton, Petroff Towing, and Horton Coal.

Completing the top ten were Tim McCreadie, Dennis Erb Jr., Jonathan Davenport, Hudson O’Neal and Gregg Satterlee.

Read the complete article at