Congratulations to Cade Dillard after securing his sixth USMTS victory at Lonestar Speedway on Hypercoils suspension springs!

Dillard takes 4th Annual Summit Spring Modified Nationals at Lonestar Speedway

KILGORE, Texas (May 13) — Cade Dillard secured his sixth USMTS victory of the season Saturday night at the Lonestar Speedway after Jon Mitchell was denied the first of his career when he came up light at the scales following an apparent win at the 4th Annual Summit Spring Modified Nationals.

From the outside of the front row, Mitchell led all 35 laps with Dillard close behind the entire distance, but during post-race technical inspection his machine was found to be underweight and he was disqualified, handing the trophy to Dillard.

For Dillard, the $3,000 triumph put a stamp on his Summit Racing Equipment USMTS Southern Region championship which earned him an additional $10,000.

Grant Junghans Rookie of the Year contender Travis Saurer received the runner-up honors, Jason Ingalls claimed the third spot, Zack VanderBeek followed up his win the night before with a fourth-place finish and Chris Brown followed VanderBeek to the checkered flag for the second straight race and wound up fifth.

Fourteenth-starting Ryan Gustin, Dereck Ramirez, Chris Henigan, Tyler Wolff and Kyle Pleasant completed the top 10. Henigan earned the KSE Racing Products Hard Charger Award for advancing 13 positions from his 21st starting spot.

Gustin came home second behind Dillard in the final regional standings with Brown, Jason Hughes and VanderBeek rounding out the top five. Sixth through tenth were Stormy Scott, Ramirez, Saurer, R.C. Whitwell and Joe Duvall. Wolff, Ricky Thornton Jr., Trevor Egbert, Johnny Scott and Adam Kates completed the top 15 and all locked themselves in to this year’s Hunt for the Casey’s General Stores USMTS National Championship powered by S&S Fishing & Rental.

To read the complete article and learn more about the United States Modified Touring Series, visit