IMPERIAL, PA – Scott Bloomquist became the first 5-time winner of the Pittsburgher 100 on Saturday Night at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway. Bloomquist took the lead from Jonathan Davenport on lap 85 and then held off Davenport for the $20,000 win in the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned event. Trailing Bloomquist and Davenport to the finish line were Don O’Neal, Jimmy Owens, and Dennis Erb Jr.

“This place is like the Talladega of dirt, it’s big, its’ fast, the racing is close, and it’s a fun track to race on. We won the first time here in 1989 and we have loved coming here ever since. You know how that track is always going to be, slick fast is what I call it. I was just biding my time, conserving my tires, and once we got around Davenport I knew we were in good shape.”

Congratulations to Scott and the entire team on their 5th Pittsburgher 100 win.